Process of elimiation – 1

I want to speak about two things in this post. One is fictional character and other thing is that character’s influence on me.

But I discuss first thing only on this post. Second will be on tomorrow.

When I was ten, I read the name “Cerlack gomes” on my vernacular language (My mother tongue). I just forget that name within few seconds.

Sherlock Holmes

Few years later, The name “Sherlock Holmes” strike me again on my mother tongue. After that I read some of his stories. Watched some movies based on his character. Then finally watched BBC series on Sherlock Holmes. First two seasons were absolutely brilliant and I’m amazed. Third season is not up to the mark. But I liked Sherlock.

And, I’m one of the Cumberbitches  Cumbercollective too 🙂

I’m addicted to most of the Sherlock’s quotes. I use those quotes among my friends frequently. Some were throw a look at me with the expression “WTF is that?”

Among them, I’m more admired this quote and use that in my life on many instances is,
When you have eliminated the impossible, 			          whatever remains,  however improbable,                                     must be the truth     ~Sherlock Holmes in The Sign of the Four

…When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

~Sherlock Holmes in The Sign of the Four

Next post

You can buy Sherlock Holmes full collection from here. 

Featured image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/londonmatt/14964181994/

One thought on “Process of elimiation – 1

Leave a comment