Process of elimination -2

Please read previous post

When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Quote’s influence on me

After my college life I attend more than 10 entrance exams and two competitive exams. Out of that I cleared 7 entrance exams and one competitive exam. Thanks to Sherlock Holmes.

Most of the exams were MCQ(Multiple Choice Questions). I strike around 50% questions with crystal clear and little doubt. Sherlock Holmes and his quote on the process of elimination come to rescue for the remaining 50%.

Out of four options, firs I eliminate the impossibles. Many questions I eliminate the three options.

Some questions I could eliminate only two options. Here comes the second part of the quote. I simply chose the improbable option.

In some questions, I could straightly find out which one is improbable and strike that as the answer.

In this manner I can get around 20-30% of marks.

My knowledge – 40-45% marks.

Sherlock methods – 20-30% marks

Totally I got 65% marks. 65% marks are safest marks in getting qualified in many entrance exams and competitive exams in India.

If possible I explain this with some example questions in next post.

You can buy Sherlock Holmes full collection from here. 

Featured image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ell-r-brown/6426695329/

One thought on “Process of elimination -2

Leave a comment